Skip to main content
Enter here: since 2009 at Von-Vincke-Straße 10, in Münster
How it all started: with 16mm and a clapperboard.
Our work today: digital and in HD.
This is what we look like: Niklas Schwartz, Christoph Kemper, Johanna Liebetrau, Johannes Glaw (upper row from left to right); Katja Brandt, Dr. Anne Roerkohl (middle row); Carola Halfmann, Mike Scheffer, Johannes Beuing (bottom row)

About poets, thinkers, huts, and palaces – the Anne Roerkohl dokumentARfilm GmbH

History and literature are our passion – that is more than a promise. It is evident in all of our films and exhibitions. Viewers and visitors can feel it. The many messages of enthusiastic feedback we have received support this claim. Since 1997 we have worked for television broadcasters, museums, companies, and other clients throughout Germany. For ten years now, our DVD series have also been available for use in schools, and since 2014 we have added interactive textbooks to our range of offerings. Thousands of students nationwide acquire their knowledge in the subjects of history and German literature with the help of our productions, and we have been informed again and again by teachers as well as media centers that our products have been a huge success.

The Anne Roerkohl dokumentARfilm GmbH consists of a team of historians, Germanists, film makers, teachers, museum educators, interior architects, programmers, film editors, and graphic designers – concentrated expertise for comprehensive solutions in various ways to transmit knowledge.

Production list

References


Our films – established, critical, and exciting

Our DVD film series Interactive History and Interactive German Literature offer all relevant facts, background information, and points of view on many topics of interest from these two fields of knowledge. We also investigate aspects which are often overlooked. Provided with our films on history and literature are supplementary instructional materials tailored specifically for classroom teaching. Experienced educationalists created the materials so that they are guaranteed in practice.


Our iBooks textbooks – experience history interactively

Our iBooks textbooks are the ideal next-generation tool for the teaching of the future. In them our documentary films are enhanced by photo galleries, interactive maps, graphs, and quiz pages. This allows a playful approach to the teaching content. We developed the concept in cooperation with experienced educationalists, ensuring that our interactive textbooks fully meet the requirements of the curriculum. But above all, they are fun for students and for anyone interested in history.


Our exhibitions – multimedia, exciting, informative

With their scholarly foundations and equally informative and exciting nature, our exhibitions deliver information as well as food for thought to both laymen and experts. In addition to texts, graphics, images, and exhibits, we utilise films, sound effects, and music, thus providing important variety to each exhibition. In collaboration with interior architects, we transform exhibit spaces into distinctive historical enactments and rooms in which visitors can experience history. This is how we would realise your desires as our client.


Our thirst for knowledge – working for you

History and literature – benefit from our thirst for knowledge. Get to know German literature with our productions. Learn all about the proverbial “poets and thinkers”. Find out, based on Georg Büchner’s works, who throughout history lived in the huts versus the palaces, and why this was the case. Many exciting topics and fascinating discoveries await you. We look forward to your responses!


Do you have questions? Contact our team!

Visit us on Facebook and Vimeo.


Dr. Anne Roerkohl · born in 1955 in Wolbeck · Academic training as architectural draftsman, restorer, and historian · Dissertation on World War I · Author of historical features and documentary films for television broadcasters ARD and arte since 1992 · Founding of the Anne Roerkohl dokumentARfilm GmbH in 1997

Skip to main content
Hier geht es rein: seit 2009 in der Von-Vincke-Str. 10 in Münster
Wie alles begann: mit 16 mm und Filmklappe
So arbeiten wir heute: digital und in HD
So sehen wir aus: Niklas Schwartz, Christoph Kemper, Johanna Liebetrau, Johannes Glaw (obere Reihe von l. n. r.); Katja Brandt, Dr. Anne Roerkohl (mittlere Reihe); Carola Halfmann, Mike Scheffer, Johannes Beuing (untere Reihe)

Von Dichtern, Denkern, Hütten und Palästen – die Anne Roerkohl dokumentARfilm GmbH

Geschichte und Literatur sind unsere Leidenschaft – das ist mehr als ein Versprechen. Sie steckt in all unseren Filmen und Ausstellungen. Zuschauer und Besucher spüren das. Dafür sprechen die vielen begeisterten Rückmeldungen, die wir erhalten. Seit 1997 arbeiten wir für Fernsehsender, Museen, Firmen und andere Auftraggeber in ganz Deutschland. Vor gut 10 Jahren kamen unsere DVD-Reihen für den Schulunterricht hinzu, 2014 auch interaktive Lehrbücher. Tausende Schülerinnen und Schüler erwerben bundesweit ihr Wissen in den Fächern Geschichte und Deutsch mithilfe unserer Produktionen. Ein voller Erfolg, wie uns Lehrerinnen und Lehrer, aber auch Medienzentren immer wieder mitteilen.

Die Anne Roerkohl dokumentARfilm GmbH ist ein Team aus Historikern, Germanisten, Filmemachern, Lehrern, Museumspädagogen, Innenarchitekten, Programmierern, Cuttern und Grafikdesignern – geballte Kompetenz für umfassende Lösungen in der Wissensvermittlung.

Produktionsliste

Referenzen


Unsere Filme – fundiert, kritisch, spannend

Unsere DVD-Filmreihen Geschichte interaktiv und Deutsch interaktiv bieten alle relevanten Fakten, Hintergründe und Standpunkte zu vielen interessanten Themen aus den beiden Wissensgebieten. Wir forschen dabei auch Aspekten nach, die oft übersehen werden. Neben den Filmen zur Geschichte und zur Literatur enthalten die DVDs didaktisches Begleitmaterial – maßgeschneidert für den Schulunterricht. Erfahrene DidaktikerInnen haben die Materialien erstellt – damit sie auch garantiert praxistauglich sind.


Unsere iBooks-Lehrbücher – Geschichte interaktiv erleben

Unsere iBooks-Lehrbücher sind das ideale Medium für den Unterricht der Zukunft. In ihnen werden unsere Dokumentarfilme erweitert durch Bildergalerien, interaktive Karten, Schaubilder und Quizseiten. Das ermöglicht einen spielerischen Zugang zu den Lehrinhalten. Das Konzept haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit erfahrenen DidaktikerInnen entwickelt. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass unsere interaktiven Lehrbücher die Anforderungen der Lehrpläne voll erfüllen. Doch vor allem machen sie richtig viel Spaß – den SchülerInnen und jedem historisch Interessieren.


Unsere Ausstellungen – multimedial, aufregend, lehrreich

Unsere Ausstellungen liefern Informationen und Denkanstöße für Laien und Fachleute – wissenschaftlich fundiert, lehrreich und gleichzeitig spannend. Neben Texten, Grafiken, Bildern und Exponaten setzen wir Filme, Töne und Musik ein. Das sorgt für die nötige Abwechslung. In Zusammenarbeit mit Innenarchitekten verwandeln wir Ausstellungsflächen in unverwechselbare Erlebnisräume und Inszenierungen. So werden Ihre Wünsche als Auftraggeber optimal umgesetzt.


Unsere „Wissensleidenschaft“ für Sie

Geschichte und Literatur – profitieren Sie von unserer „Wissensleidenschaft“. Lernen Sie mit unseren Produktionen die deutschsprachige Literatur kennen. Erfahren Sie alles über die sprichwörtlichen „Dichter und Denker“ – und natürlich ebenso über die „Dichterinnen und Denkerinnen“. Und erfahren Sie, wer in der Geschichte, frei nach Georg Büchner, die Hütten und wer die Paläste bewohnte – und warum das so war. Es warten viele spannende Themen und faszinierende Entdeckungen auf Sie. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Reaktionen!


Haben Sie Fragen? Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit unserem Team auf!

Besuchen Sie uns auch auf Facebook und Vimeo.


Dr. Anne Roerkohl · geboren 1955 in Wolbeck · Ausbildung als Bauzeichnerin, Restauratorin und Historikerin · Dissertation zum Ersten Weltkrieg · seit 1992 Autorin historischer Features und Dokumentarfilme für Fernsehsender der ARD und arte · 1997 Gründung der Anne Roerkohl dokumentARfilm GmbH